tile and error

We made our second trip to Expo, which normally would make me happy, except that this time we took Izabelle. She is usually really good in stores, but not today. She started crying on the ride up because it was taking too long and she wanted to be at home, watching tv. I love her with all my heart, but nothing has been able to get her remotely interested in the house or anything to do with it, which concerns me a little. I want her to like living there.

Anyway, by the time we got to the tile, and after walking around for way longer than necessary, to the point where Izabelle was really being awful and whiny, and I almost was too, I was just in a total daze and didn’t really care about tile one way or the other. We finally ended up deciding on a gray marble called Silver Shadow. It comes with a finished edge piece, but it’s much more expensive than the tile we had settled on before. We decided that pattern, while it matched our countertop perfectly, was just a little too crazy to cover more than half the bathroom with.

I like the gray, I think. I hope. Not only because I may have to rob a bank to pay for it, but also because at that price, I’ll be chiseling it off the wall when we sell the place and taking it with us.

Leave a Reply

