push my buttons

Would you ring this bell?

I’m ordering it today, so we can finally have a functioning doorbell to fill the rectangular void next to our front door, where right now wires poke out to greet you. This will be much better, right? The only reason I’m doubting myself at all is because Joe agreed to it without a fight. That always makes me suspicious.

If you’re in the market, lots of cool doorbells here and here and here.

My doorbell quest has led to hardware mania, so I’m moving on to drawer pulls and door handles next. So pretty.

2 responses to “push my buttons

  1. Haha, who knew that there were so many choices in doorbells, let alone a doorbell site? That’s awesome! (or at least for me, I’m sure not so much for you… 😦 Love the blog, Jill! I’ve now subscribed to it!

  2. Wow, you’ve done so much since the last time I’ve perused your blog! Congrats, and I look forward to the next installment…

Leave a Reply

