sucking it up

Being the goodhearted wife that I am, I spent 5 hours vacuuming insulation dust and debris from the attic. I only finished half. Vacuuming is nowhere near as bad as scooping—it gets less dusty all the time, I don’t have Joe screaming that I’m holding the bag wrong, and you can actually see that you’re getting something accomplished when you stop. The biggest pain is descending the stairs with the bottom half of the shop vac to dump it out and clean the filter. I swear, the last thing I’ll see before waking up in traction will probably be this:

Leave a Reply

