I’ve got my gas pipe

Some couples do dinner and a movie on their Friday nights. Joe and I did dinner and carpentry. We built this rack to hold our granite countertop, which we picked up, at long last. Isn’t it beautiful?

That killed the morning, and Joe was hungry and wanted an early lunch so I figured we wouldn’t be getting much else done today. But my fortune cookie would prove me wrong.

We go out for Chinese every Saturday (hence the 10 pounds I’ve gained), and today, our fortune cookies were dead on. Joe’s essentially said, “Take action,” while his dad’s said, “Nothing is impossible.” Mine said, “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.”

The main goal of the day was to run the gas line for the laundry, a project Joe had predicted would take at least a weekend. But I stayed out of their way (If it ain’t broke …) while Joe took action and they actually finished in about four hours. And most of that time was spent at Lowe’s, including a good chunk in the checkout line trying to explain basic math to the cashier. Our test showed no leaks … nothing is impossible!

I don’t think any of us are used to being this productive. It’s inspiring.

Leave a Reply

