all I want for Xmas …

We have doors!

jill-with-doors

As promised, Tom from Lowe’s called on Monday to tell me our doors finally came in, all six of them, but we didn’t have a chance to pick them up until today. Loading and unloading solid pine doors is never what I’d call a pleasure trip, but doing it today was exponentially more awful for a few reasons.

The first is that Joe’s dad opted out at the last minute, so with just Joe’s truck, we had to make three trips. Also, it was freezing out and I still haven’t found my gloves. And finally, it’s the last shopping weekend before Xmas, so the mall traffic was terrible.

At least now it’s done, though. Joe found one major gouge in one of the door jambs, but not wanting to deal with a return, we settled for some free wood filler Tom offered up. And I did score a $50 gift card for my trouble.

web-pink-doublegun-gi

Leave a Reply

