mrs. sandman

jill-hand-sandingToday I finally started sanding doors (and whoa, check out the guns!). Despite the mask, goggles and earplugs, I haven’t had this much sawdust in various orifices since my last winter vacation, when I sanded the wood trim we haven’t touched since. It’s practically tradition by now. And to think, some people put up a tree.

I’m happy to do it, though. My vacation’s half over, and I’ve set a move-out date of no later than January 31, 2009 that I am determined to keep. But sanding, like everything else, takes longer than it has any right to. Thank god these are only two-panel doors.
web-pink-running-gi

Leave a Reply

