organized crime

bathroom-vanity-org

I admit it: I’m a full-fledged, Martha-caliber organizing geek. I picked the grayest, rainest Monday in the world to take off, and this is what I did with it. It may not look like much, but above is the result of winnowing down five boxes of toiletries to fit in one teeny tiny cabinet.

But the true pièce de résistance is this:

attic-org

I started organizing the attic. I was using masking tape and a blue sharpie, but that didn’t nearly satisfy my inner analness, so I found these awesome (patent pending!) repositionable labels at Office Max* and printed labels: attic-org-detail

One day it will be a sea of neatly arranged, matching bins as far as the eye can see. We’ll be able to find anything. *Swoon.*

* Two notes on Office Max. One, they have a super-pretty store brand called DiVoga that I really dig. And two, if you need small organizational containers and such, try an office supply store. You’re welcome.

web-blue-thisway-gi2

One response to “organized crime

  1. Good thing that you had found time to organize. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

