wedding follies

wedding candles

I got married before I started this blog, but I made practically everything for my wedding. And recently, while organizing, I was reminded what a good job I did. Above are the candles I used as centerpieces—glass cylinders covered with art paper. A lot of people took them home and still use them. The leftovers will make pretty luminaries for a summer party sometime.

table number frame crop

My mom found these frames we used for the table numbers at the dollar store. The dollar store. There are two different patterns, and I will definitely be using them again. My advice to anyone who’s DIY: You simply cannot go wrong with black and white as a color scheme. Throw in whatever other color you want as an accent; it’s always going to look sophisticated, effortlessly.

ring pillow

Okay, the ring pillow was all Mom, but I gave her the idea. Won’t be reusing this until Belle gets married.

web-pink-lookout-gi

Leave a Reply

