cleaning house, continued

Of course, my definition of clean varies greatly from Joe’s. I just wanted to see the floor in the living room again, and get the tools and fishing tackle out of there and into the garage or shed where they belong.

He, on the other hand, had to go through every bedroom with white-gloved precision. In the process, he dumped everything that didn’t have a home into the living room, thus making even more of a mess of the one area I wanted to clean.

We worked up until 10 p.m. Sunday night and still didn’t finish the job. The biggest projects left are the explosion of papers in my office (nothing I consider urgent now that I have an office door I can close) and the boxes of crap in the living room. Still. Joe’s solution was to pile them in the corners of the room rather than the center of the floor.

But at least the cat can puke with abandon now. So someone’s happy.

web-blue-grenade-gi

Leave a Reply

