holy crap

TP holder mounted

We finally have a toilet paper dispenser.

For the record (and for those people who have suggested to me that perhaps this blog is not always fair and balanced) this was only installed because at 8 p.m. on Sunday night, Joe’s father, seeing my desperation, insisted on it.

And for this ten-second project, Joe actually fought me on placement. He wanted to mount it on the next stud over, about a foot and a half to the right in the above photo. I told him sure, and maybe we can put a picture frame around it too, as it will be the focal point of the entire bathroom.

I then informed him that this was one decision I was willing to go to divorce court over. He then told me, and this is a direct quote, that he hated me, and that the second I dropped dead he was going to move it.

I am totally fine with that compromise.

web-blue-doublegun-gi

2 responses to “holy crap

  1. Did you make him sit on the throne and reach for where he wanted it? How long are his arms? I think the person that uses something the most gets control over placement. Looks pretty darn perfect to me (but I’m a short girl – sorry Joe).

  2. I agree with you on the placement, but I do think that you guys have one of the most volatile relationships I’ve ever known…and yet, somehow, you make it work.

Leave a Reply

