girly and garden-y

I got a makeup Mother’s Day last Saturday (since Belle always goes to her mom’s and I go to mine) to do whatever I wanted, all day long. I highly recommend this as a gift. It was awesome.

Since I spent the last three weekends gutting fish, I picked the girliest thing I could think of: Longwood Gardens. But first, we hit up Terrain for brunch. It was as adorable as the website leads you to believe, and the menu was small, organic, and delicious. I got the steel-cut oatmeal with crème fraiche:


It was fantastic, and I normally find oatmeal too runny. The shop and nursery were beautiful, too, but Longwood was just amazing. For example:

Then they had a featured exhibit, Lilytopia:

Sigh. I want season passes. But unfortunately, Jill Day only comes once a year.

web-blue-lookout-gi

4 responses to “girly and garden-y

  1. Ironically, I ALMOST bought season passes for us this year, but I got sidetracked with school and missed the huge deal they had on family passes, so, alas, I wait until next year. Still, I’ll have to hit up Longwood at least once this summer. Let me know the next time you want to go….

  2. I am down. Ninety-nine percent of the people there were either the elderly or people with babies, too, so perfect for Abigail.

  3. Stellar. We’ll definitely do it this summer. They have a cool little treehouse as well. Caelyn would love it. And she’d also love the butterfly garden. Can’t wait to go. Shoot me an e-mail and we’ll set up a date!

  4. Sigh… And yet another Mother’s Day is around the corner, with no new post in site… It’s been a year. I’m in withdrawal!

Leave a Reply

